Forum    News    Downloads    Saved Games

I NEED HELP/ADVICE GUYS!!

<<

Abed23

Thanks given: 0

Thanks received: 0

Post Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:27 am

I NEED HELP/ADVICE GUYS!!

I modded my Wii earlier this year using Softmii 2.1 ( I believe I'm on firmware 3.2). Its been working great but I would like to upgrade the mod since I noticed a lot of the newer games (GH5, Beatles Rock Band, Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2) will not load. Now, I'm not a total NOOB but I'm definitely not an expert so please bear with me. I tried upgrading the HBC to 1.5 from 1.0 via the globe icon on the bottom right but I keep getting an error that says my IOS won't allow it. I'm pretty confused with IOS's, cIOS's and how they work so what do you guys think would be the best way for me to upgrade? I did manage to get the HBC up to 1.3 and installed DVDX but when I try to upgrade HBC to 1.5 I get errors on the compatability test that my IOS is not boot2 (something like that). I'd like to get to 4.1 or 4.2 depending on what is recommended.

The problem with me me is that the Softmii mod pack made it so easy for me to mod that I just followed all the directions and it worked! Now I'm trying to update the mod and I'm lost as to what each piece of the mod pack did/does.

Any help, or point in the right direction, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
<<

Alex Finlay

Brewery Master
Brewery Master

Thanks given: 1

Thanks received: 2 times

Post Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:13 pm

Firstly boot2v4 isn't a Ios. (Input/Output system) Its Literaly just that a Boot, Boot0-Boot1-Boot2 are what first boot when you turn on your wii.
Also do you know the Error codes if so that would help alot. Also find out for sure what firmware you are on by clicking your wii settings it should be in the Top Right hand corner in the settings, This information is needed to help you.